How to prevent contacts from communicating with you on iPhone

You can block contacts on iPhone so they can't reach you in Phone, Messages, or FaceTime, and unblock them later.

By Kevin Shaw - Editor
0 Min Read

On iPhone, you can easily block contacts from being able to communicate with you in the Phone, Messages, and FaceTime apps, and you can unblock a contact at any time. You just add a blocked contact and select a contact to block.

Block a contact

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and tap Blocked Contacts.
  3. Tap Add Blocked Contact and then select a contact to block.

Unblock a contact

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and tap Blocked Contacts.
  3. Select a Blocked Contact and scroll down. Tap Unblock Contact.
TAGGED:
Editor
Follow:
Kevin Shaw is a seasoned tech journalist based in Los Angeles with a penchant for all things Apple. He started writing about Apple products in 2007 and it's been a love affair ever since. He has spent over a decade testing and writing about iPhones, iPads, Macs, and other Apple products. In his spare time, he likes nothing more than catching up with the latest news and sports podcasts on the beach.
Leave a Comment