How to receive warnings about sensitive content on iPhone

You can turn on Sensitive Content Warning so your iPhone, or a family member's, warns you before you view sensitive images.

By Dave Johnson - Senior Staff Writer
0 Min Read

You can have your iPhone, or your family member’s iPhone, check for sensitive images and warn you before you view them. Once Sensitive Content Warning is on, a warning appears before sensitive images are received or sent. It’s in Privacy & Security settings.

Turn on Sensitive Content Warning

  1. Open Settings and then tap Privacy & Security.
  2. Scroll down and tap Sensitive Content Warning and then turn on Sensitive Content Warning.

Before sending or receiving sensitive images, you or your family member will get a warning.

Note: Sensitive Content Warning is turned on automatically if you set up Screen Time and turn on Communication Safety.

Screen Time is also where you can block inappropriate content and set restrictions on purchases.

Senior Staff Writer
Follow:
Dave Johnson is a staff writer for GeeksChalk based in New Jersey. He covers news, how-tos, and user guides for iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Apple Watch.
Leave a Comment