On iPad, while you edit a photo or video, you can undo and redo changes. After saving, if you don’t like how your changes look, you can revert back to the original.
When you use iCloud Photos, any edits you make to your photos and videos are saved across all your devices. As you edit, you can also compare the edited version to the original.
Here’s how to undo and revert photo edits on iPad.
Undo and redo as you edit
As you edit a photo or video, tap the Undo button and the Redo button at the top of the screen to undo and redo multiple edit steps.
Quick tip: If you’d like to compare the edited version to the original, tap the photo or video.
Revert an edited photo or video
You can revert to the original even after you’ve edited a photo or video and saved your changes.
- Open the Photos app on your iPad.
- Open the edited photo or video and tap the More button.
- Tap Revert to Original.
See also
