How to customize sharing options in an iPhone app

You can choose which options appear in an app's Share menu on iPhone, add them to Favorites, and change their order.

By Kevin Shaw - Editor
1 Min Read

On iPhone, you can choose which options appear in an app’s Share menu, and change the order in which they appear. You can show or hide an option, add an option to Favorites or remove it, and reorder your Favorites. These changes apply only to the app you’re customizing, though.

Note: These changes only apply to the app you’re customizing, so repeat the steps in each app whose Share menu you want to set up.

  1. Open a document in the app and tap the Share button.
  2. Swipe left over the row of buttons and then tap More.

    The screen for sharing a photo, with the sharing options immediately below the open photo, including the More button for editing the sharing options.

  3. Tap Edit and then do any of the following:

    • Show or hide an option: Tap the control next to the option to turn it on or off.
    • Add an option to Favorites: Tap the Add button.
    • Remove an option from Favorites: Tap the Remove button.
    • Reorder Favorites: Drag the Reorder button next to any option.
  4. Tap the Done button.
TAGGED:
Editor
Follow:
Kevin Shaw is a seasoned tech journalist based in Los Angeles with a penchant for all things Apple. He started writing about Apple products in 2007 and it's been a love affair ever since. He has spent over a decade testing and writing about iPhones, iPads, Macs, and other Apple products. In his spare time, he likes nothing more than catching up with the latest news and sports podcasts on the beach.
Leave a Comment