How to undo and revert photo edits on iPhone

You can undo and redo changes while editing a photo or video on iPhone, and revert to the original after saving.

By Tom Griffin - Executive Editor
1 Min Read

On iPhone, while you edit a photo or video, you can undo and redo changes. After saving, if you don’t like how your changes look, you can revert back to the original.

And when you use iCloud Photos, any edits you make to your photos and videos are saved across all your devices. As you edit, you can compare the edited version to the original, and undo and redo multiple edit steps.

Undo and redo as you edit

As you edit a photo or video, tap the Undo button and the Redo button at the top of the screen to undo and redo multiple edit steps.

Quick tip: Tap the photo or video, and you can compare the edited version to the original.

Revert an edited photo or video

To undo edits after you save, you can revert to the original.

  1. Start the Photos app on your iPhone.
  2. Open the edited photo or video and tap the More button.
  3. Tap Revert to Original.
TAGGED:
Executive Editor
Follow:
Tom Griffin is the editor-in-chief at GeeksChalk where he oversees all of site’s evergreen content to ensure it’s up to date with the latest information. Hailing from London in the UK, he has over seven years of experience in the tech journalism space and holds a degree in English Literature. In his spare time, Tom can found checking out the latest video games, immersing himself in his favorite sporting pastime of football, and petting every dog he comes across in the outside world.
Leave a Comment