Yesterday, I called a business and wasn’t able to leave a message because an automated recording said, “The user’s voicemail is full.” This can happen to anyone—and it’s not ideal, especially if you rely on voicemail for important calls.
I personally get a lot of spam calls, and many of them leave short voicemails, after I rejected the calls. Over time, this quickly fills up my voicemail box, making it necessary to delete messages regularly.
When your iPhone 18 Pro says your voicemail is full, delete the messages you no longer need. Messages are saved until you delete them, or until your carrier erases them if they’re not stored in iCloud.
In this article, I’ll show you how to quickly clear space by deleting your voicemails.
STEP 1: Delete your voicemails
You must delete your voicemails from the Phone app first. Follow the steps below:
- Open the Phone app.
- In the Unified layout, tap Calls, tap the Filter button, then tap Voicemails. In the Classic layout, tap Voicemail.
- Now delete voicemails:
- Tap a message, then tap the Delete button.
STEP 2: Check Deleted Messages
Even after deleting voicemail messages, they still remain in Deleted Messages, where you can recover them.
In some countries or regions, deleted messages may be permanently erased by your carrier.
