If you are trying to sign out of iCloud (Apple Account), but see the message “Sign out is not available due to restrictions,” you will need to get rid of the restrictions before you can sign out. These restrictions are part of the Screen Time restrictions. In this article, we’ll tell you how you can disable these restrictions so you can sign out on iPhone 18 Pro or iPhone 18 Pro Max.
Sign out not available due to restrictions
This message is popping up because Screen Time restrictions have been enabled. In order to sign out of iCloud, you will first need to disable these Screen Time restrictions.
Check for a Screen Time passcode, then turn it off to sign out of your Apple Account. Go to the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap Screen Time, tap Change Screen Time Passcode, select Turn Off Screen Time Passcode, then enter your current passcode.
How to disable the Screen Time restrictions
There are two ways you can do this. You can either change the Screen Time settings to allow you to make changes or turn off Screen Time restrictions completely. For both methods, you will need to know the Screen Time passcode.
Change the Screen Time settings
Changing this setting should allow you to log out of your Apple Account (iCloud); however, for some reason, it doesn’t always work. If it doesn’t, see the next two suggestions.
- Open Settings on the iPhone 18 Pro, then tap on Screen Time.
- Tap on Content & Privacy Restrictions. Make sure Content & Privacy Restrictions is enabled.
- Under the Allow Changes To section, tap on Accounts.
- Enter the Screen Time passcode.
- Tap on Allow.
- Go back to Settings > [your name] and see if Sign Out is available.
If that didn’t work, you might try the following:
- In Settings > Screen Time > Manage Screen Time, turn off Share Across Devices.
- Go back to Content & Privacy Restrictions and tap on Accounts.
- Choose Don’t Allow, then choose Allow again.
Finally, if the above suggestions didn’t work, and you are still seeing the “Sign out is not available due to restrictions” message, you can turn off Screen Time completely.
How to disable Screen Time
This will completely disable Screen Time. After you disable it, you can re-enable it if you like.
- Open Settings on the iPhone, then tap on Screen Time.
- Tap Manage Screen Time, then tap Turn Off App & Website Activity.
