How to clear your location history in Maps on iPad

You can clear your location history in Maps on iPad by deleting your significant locations, which resets predictive traffic routing.

By Chris Smith - Senior Editor
0 Min Read

On iPad, the Maps app uses information about your significant locations from Location Services to provide you with personalized services like predictive traffic routing. Your significant locations are end-to-end encrypted and can’t be read by Apple.

You can delete your significant locations at any time, for example to reset predictive traffic routing and similar services. Clearing your history removes your significant locations from everywhere you’re signed in to the same Apple Account.

  1. Start the Settings app on your iPad.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and then tap Location Services.
  3. Tap System Services and tap Significant Locations & Routes.
  4. Tap Clear History.

    This action clears all your significant locations everywhere you’re signed in to the same Apple Account.

See also

Senior Editor
Follow:
Chris Smith is a senior editor at GeeksChalk based in Canada. He likes to think of himself as a jack of all trades (and a master of at least a few), though he mainly focuses on iPhones and Macs. Often covering both at the same time. When not surrounded by various Apple devices while putting them through their paces, Chris can be found streaming the latest movies or series, gaming on his PS5, or getting fresh air on a hike in the beautiful wilderness of British Columbia.
Leave a Comment