How to delete, share, or copy a photo in Photo Booth on iPad

You can delete, share, or copy a photo in Photo Booth on iPad, or add it to a shared album in Photos.

By Chris Smith - Senior Editor
1 Min Read

On iPad, you can delete, copy, and share the photos you take in the Photo Booth app. You can also choose Copy Photo to paste a photo into another document, or Add to Shared Album to put it in a shared album in the Photos app.

Delete a photo in Photo Booth

  1. Tap a photo thumbnail at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Tap the Delete button, then tap Delete Photo.

Share or copy a photo in Photo Booth

  1. Tap a photo thumbnail at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Tap the Share button and choose a share option.

    You can also choose Copy Photo to paste the photo into another document or Add to Shared Album to add the photo to a shared album in the Photos app, see Create shared albums in Photos.

See also

TAGGED:
Senior Editor
Follow:
Chris Smith is a senior editor at GeeksChalk based in Canada. He likes to think of himself as a jack of all trades (and a master of at least a few), though he mainly focuses on iPhones and Macs. Often covering both at the same time. When not surrounded by various Apple devices while putting them through their paces, Chris can be found streaming the latest movies or series, gaming on his PS5, or getting fresh air on a hike in the beautiful wilderness of British Columbia.
Leave a Comment